A Glimpse to The Past

Jpeg

2016  left me with so many stories and lessons.

I’ve lost a man who I considered as my dad | Disconnected myself from those who LOVE drama in their life. Hard, but enough is enough. | Some changes at the office and caused me a new assignment -which I still try to cope with- | Having a side-job which I kinda love | Read less than I planned -will do better this year- | … and more

… above all,

2016 taught me about Loving myself. Loving myself is not really easy. Somehow.. my brain always found something ugly about me. I’m too fat, too curious. Or something like.. no one will love me because I’m poor. Things like that. 2016 taught me -again and again- that it was silly.

As I love myself, I find that it’s okay to be selfish sometimes. Not because I don’t care about others, but because after all the hard work -and maybe-, all of the sacrifices I made, I need a day out. A time out. Simply to take a rest and refill my energy before I continue this journey.

I learn that it’s okay to step away from person or situation that bring so much negativity into my life. Not because I hated them but simply because I LOVE myself more.

So.. that was my 2016. I believe  that all the lesson, the ups and downs, the laugh and tears had shaped me into a better version of me.

And I believe that 2017 will bring another lesson and stories.

untitled

4 thoughts on “A Glimpse to The Past

  1. great to hear from you Amanda and happy new year 🙂 learning that Self-care isn’t selfish is one of the most valuable things I’ve learnt and I’m glad to hear you’re on that path too. ‘You can’t pour from an empty cup’ as the saying goes. Best wishes for 2017 🙂 Em

Leave a Reply

