Pencak Silat

22.46 PM

While waiting for my train, I see quite a lot of people standing in front of the window. I wonder why.Β As I approach one of the window, I see a group of people -well mostly kids and teens- practicing Pencak Silat -Indonesian Martial Arts~.

This is bit unusual. I mean practicing in one of a corner of this train station. When I asked oneΒ  of the security, he said that those are the people from Pasar (traditional market) Palmerah.

Somehow, I feel happy watching this. Knowing that this martial art still have a special place in people’s heart especially in this busy city. Jakarta.

Ahh.. my train has arrived. I have to go. Hopefully I see them again next time. Soon.

image

picture of meandmyspicylife

image

picture of meandmyspicylife

image

picture of meandmyspicylife

Do you have traditional martial art in your country?

untitled

5 thoughts on “Pencak Silat

  1. Hello Ranie πŸ™‚

    Reading the name of the post I thought you were talking about some dish lol πŸ˜€

    Pancak might be Pancake lol πŸ˜€

    Now I know about Indonesian martial arts thanks to you πŸ™‚

    Have a lovely weekend!

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

