So Long.. Farewell..

So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, good night

I hate to go and leave this pretty sight

So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, adieu

Adieu, adieu, to yieu and yieu and yieu

‘So Long, Farewell – The Sound of Music’

Last week, while sitting and enjoying my meal at Rumah Nyonya (Bandung) with my boss and colleagues, I suddenly remember this song. A song that was sing by the (famous) Von Trapp family before they escaped.

I think this song is quite perfect as a ‘soundtrack’ of that event. A farewell (party?!?) since 3 of my colleagues was resigning.

Am I sad? Totally!!

I’ve been working with them for more that 5 years and along that time, we’ve been through a lot of thing together. From having new project then loosing another project, from bonus -not every year by the way- to our beloved boss’s anger for something that (actually) not a BIG prob at all.

We’ve seen each other grow up and stepping new step of life like marriage, new baby, and many more. So yes. I’m totally sad watching them go. It’s like loosing a part of me.

The funny thing is.. despite that I was totally sad for their leaving but there’s some part of me who felt relief. and glad that they finally got the chance to get out from this place and move forward into something (hopefully) better.  And deep down inside, I wonder when will it be my turn to leave and start a new chapter.

PicMonkey Collages

So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, goodbye

 

Hugs,

untitled

Leave a Reply

